WIN FREE MEMBERSHIPS with Grassroots to Glory Junior Achievement Awards

Perth Glory has teamed up with Football West to reward a motivated, enthusiastic and committed junior player with the Grassroots to Glory Junior Achievement Award.

The winner will receive two season memberships (one Silver Adult and one Silver junior) to Perth Glory’s Hyundai A-League 2016/17 season and a trophy in recognition of their commitment to the game.

The award will be presented on a special occasion in association with Perth Glory.

To be eligible for the award, clubs are required to nominate an individual, who has contributed significantly in motivating others around the club.

The Grassroots to Glory Junior Achievement Award will recognise the effort shown in assisting with off-field activity, such as setting up for training and taking down nets after matches.

The winner will also consistently display a positive attitude in training and games, promote fun and encourage others to be the best they can be.

This is not an elite player award.

Football West staff, in conjunction with the Junior Standing Committee and input from Perth Glory, will select the winner.

To be eligible for this award, players must be registered to Football West through My Football Club.

Nominations close at 5pm on Friday, August 26.

To nominate click HERE

Glory will kick-off the 2016-17 season with confidence after recovering from a difficult start to last season to reach the Hyundai A-League finals.

Coach Kenny Lowe has brought in several new faces with WA’s Chris Herd (former Aston Villa), Rhys Williams (Middlesbrough) and Adam Taggart (Fulham) amongst those ready to play their part in the new campaign.

Glory memberships go on sale on June 7 and are available at