We are proud to reveal Perth Glory’s MOST GLORIOUS 15, the team you selected as our best from 1996-2011.

We are proud to reveal Perth Glory-s MOST GLORIOUS 15, the team you selected as our best from 1996-2011.

As we celebrate our 15th anniversary, we thank everyone who voted online to select these 15 players.


Jason Petkovic In a brilliant 10 year span from 1999-2009 Jason starred in 177 games. 2003, 2004 NSL Championship Most games as goalkeeper


Scott Neville In just his third full season, Scott is the only current Perth Glory player selected. 2011 Players, player of the year 2010 Hyundai A-League finals

Andy Todd In two seasons and 41 games for Perth Glory from 2009-11 Todd was outstanding at centre half. 2010 Most Glorious player 2010 Hyundai A-League finals

Jamie Harnwell A defender who could score goals, Jamie played a record 256 games from 1998-2011. 2003, 2004 NSL Championship Perth Glory games record holder

Scott Miller Never beaten at left-full back, Scott Miller was an inaugural squad member, playing 227 games from 1996-2006 2003, 2004 NSL Championship 1999 Most Glorious Player

MIDFIELD Matt Horsley A dynamo on the right, Matt played 72 games from 2001-06 2003 NSL Championship

Gareth Naven The classic midfield general, Gareth represented Perth Glory with distinction in 143 games from 1996-2002. Inaugural Perth Glory captain 2000 Most Glorious player

Edgar junior The rock of midfield from Brazil, Edgar racked up 116 appearances from 1999-2003. 2003 NSL Championship

Con Boutsianis In two seasons from 1998-2000, Con became a box office hit with his world class free-kicks scoring 25 goals in 49 games. 1999, 2000 Perth Glory Golden Boot


Bobby Despotovski Goal scoring record holder with 113 goals in 241 games, Bobby thrilled Perth Glory fans from 1996 to 2007. 2003, 2004 NSL Championship Perth Glory record goal scorer

Damian Mori A goal scoring machine, Damian scored a phenomenal 84 goals in 129 matches from 2000 to 2006. 2003, 2004 NSL Championship 2001, 2002, 2003, 2004 Perth Glory Golden Boot


Ivan Ergic Ivan needed just 32 games for Perth Glory in 1999/2000 to convince Italian giants Juventus to sign him. Perth Glory record transfer fee 2000 NSL U-21 player of the year

Vas Kalogeracos 22 goals in 59 games from 1996-2000, Vas was a defenders worst nightmare with his electric pace. First player to score Perth Glory hat-trick

Vinko Buljubasic An elegant, classy defender who was super cool playing out of defence, Vinko marshalled the defence in 62 games from 1996-2001.

Nikita Rukavytsya Socceroo star Nikita played 42 games and scored 16 goals from 2006-2009 before European clubs came knocking. 2009 Perth Glory Golden Boot 2009 Players- Player of the year