Flores back for Wednesday night showdown

Adelaide United star Marcos Flores has been named in the Reds squad for tomorrow night’s (Wednesday, 10 November) match against Perth Glory at Hindmarsh Stadium.

Adelaide United star Marcos Flores has been named in the Reds squad for tomorrow night-s (Wednesday, 10 November) match against Perth Glory at Hindmarsh Stadium.

The Argentinean playmaker returns after missing Saturday-s 4-nil loss to the Brisbane Roar with a groin injury, giving Rini Coolen a little bit more balance to United-s midfield.

While the Reds are coming off consecutive loss, Adelaide are still in second spot on the Hyundai A-League table and wary of a Glory side ready to kick start their season.

“They (Perth) are looking for a victory moment and every game is a tough game in our league, and that definitely includes the one tomorrow,” Adelaide coach, Coolen said.

“But if I just watch my own team and we had some problems in the last few games, if I see our training today and the way we trained yesterday, we are definitely ready for the game tomorrow.”

“If we play the game like the same level of our training today, we don-t have to worry about anything.”

Adelaide United FC v Perth Glory Wednesday 10 November 2010, Hindmarsh Stadium Kick-Off: 4pm AWST (6.30pm ACDT)

Adelaide United squad:1.Eugene GALEKOVIC (gk), 2.Robert CORNTHWAITE, 4.Iain FYFE, 6.CASSIO, 7.Lucas PANTELIS (c), 8.Adam HUGHES, 9.Sergio VAN DIJK, 10.Marcos FLORES, 12.Paul REID, 13.Travis DODD, 16.Inseob SHIN, 17.Iain RAMSAY, 18.Fabian BARBIERO, 20.Mark BIRIGHITTI (gk), 24.Cameron WATSON, 26.Joe KEENAN * 1 to be omitted

In: Marcos FLORES (returns from injury) Out: Nil Unavailable: Daniel MULLEN (ankle - 2 weeks), Nigel BOOGAARD (ankle - 3 weeks), Mathew LECKIE (knee - 9 weeks), Lloyd OWUSU (knee - indefinite)

Perth Glory squad: 1. Tando VELAPHI (gk), 3. Jamie COYNE, 4. Andy TODD, 5. Jamie HARNWELL, 9.Robbie FOWLER, 10. Michael BAIRD, 12.Scott NEVILLE, 13. Tommy AMPHLETT, 14. Steven McGARRY, 15. Howard FONDYKE, 16. Adriano PELLEGRINO, 17. Todd HOWARTH, 18. Brent GRIFFTHS 19. Naum SEKULOVSKI, 20. Aleks VRTESKI (gk), 21. Mile STERJOVSKI, 25. Ryan PEARSON *two to be omitted*

In: Steven McGARRY, Naum SEKULOVSKI, Ryan PEARSON (all promoted) Out: Jacob BURNS (suspended - 1 game) Unavailable: Chris COYNE (on loan - 4 weeks), Victor SIKORA (hip - 2 weeks)

Adelaide United vs. Perth Glory - Hyundai A-League HEAD TO HEAD Record Played 16 - 9 wins, 3 draws, 4 losses

24-Sep-2010… W 2-0… 2010/11 Wk 8 (Hindmarsh Stadium) 19-Jan-2010… L 2-3… 2009/10 Rd 19 (Hindmarsh Stadium) 9-Oct-2009… L 0-1… 2009/10 Rd 10 (nib Stadium) 7-Aug-2009… W 1-0… 2009/10 Rd 1 (Hindmarsh Stadium) 26-Dec-2008… W 1-0… 2008/09 Rd 17 (nib Stadium) 26-Oct-2008… W 2-1… 2008/09 Rd 9 (Hindmarsh Stadium) 17-Aug-2008… W 1-0… 2008/09 Rd 1 (Hindmarsh Stadium) 13-Jan-2008… L 2-3… 2007/08 Rd 20 (nib Stadium) 23-Nov-2007… D 1-1… 2007/08 Rd14 (Hindmarsh Stadium) 7-Oct-2007… D 0-0… 2007/08 Rd7 (nib Stadium) 28-Dec-2006… D 0-0… 2006/07 Rd18 (nib Stadium) 5-Nov-2006… W 3-2… 2006/07 Rd11 (Hindmarsh Stadium) 16-Sep-2006… W 3-0… 2006/07 Rd4 (Hindmarsh Stadium) 12-Jan-2006… W 2-1… 2005/06 Rd18 (nib Stadium) 6-Nov-2005… L 2-4… 2005/06 Rd11 (Hindmarsh Stadium) 17-Sep-2005… W 2-1… 2005/06 Rd4 (nib Stadium)

At Hindmarsh Stadium Played 9; Adelaide United 6, Perth Glory 2, Draws 1

Last time they met in the Hyundai A-League 24-Sep-2010 Week 8, Hyundai A-League 2010/11 Season at Hindmarsh Stadium Adelaide United 2 (van Dijk 70-/73- (pen)) Perth Glory 0